Ivan Moult – Easily Gone

‘Easily Gone’ is the new single from Ivan Moult. The first track to be released from his forthcoming album, ‘Longest Shadow’, it takes a retrospective look at the realities of a past relationship. These range from initial doubts and fears of commitment, through to taking each other for granted and burying problems beneath layers of intoxication.

Such self-confessional themes echo throughout ‘Longest Shadow’, travailing the real-life progression through fledglings of blissful romance into fragmentation of embittered break-up. The soft, subtly shattered vocals are complemented by the orchestral compositions and double bass of Callum Duggan, the precision percussion of Sam Thomas and backing vocal contributions from Kadesha Drija.

‘Longest Shadow’ follows on from 2014’s debut ‘Second Guessing’. Though the two albums share similar stylistic touchstones, such as the 70s acoustic of John Martyn and Nick Drake, ‘Longest Shadow’ covers darker confessional and emotionally honest subject matter relatable to the likes of Josh T. Pearson and Damien Rice.

➤ iTuneshttp://apple.co/2zeaRN8
➤ Amazon.comhttp://amzn.to/2ztbYg5
➤ Bandcamphttp://bit.ly/IvanMoultBandcamp
➤ Spotifyhttp://spoti.fi/2A6IPV7
➤ SoundCloudhttp://bit.ly/2zmjLrS